South Island Wargaming, New Zealand.

South Island Wargaming, New Zealand.

It is currently Sat May 26, 2018 7:28 am

All times are UTC + 12 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: orc list for southcon tournament
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:30 pm 

ok, to tell you the truth this is my first time going to a tournament of any type, so i would love peoples feedback on wether they think this is a passable force for the tournament.
cheers

2000 point orc force

black orc warboss 248pts
lotsa choppas
shield
armour of gork
effigy of mork
guzzlas battle brew

black orc big boss 126pts
lotsa choppas
shield
heavy armour
ironback boar

orc shaman (level 2) 140pts
the staff of badduum

night goblin shaman (level 1) 80pts
the staff of sourcery

24 night goblins 166pts
spears, shields, full command and 2 fanatics

25 night goblins 170pts
spears, sheilds, full command and 2 fanatics

30 orc boys 240pts
additional choppa, light armour and full command

19 orc boys 163pts

16 orc arrer boys 96pts
bows, light armour and choppa

16 orc arrer boys 96pts

5 goblin spider riders 76pts
spears, shields, hand weapons, short bows and a musician

3 squig herds 90pts
9 squigs and 6 handlers

5 orc boar boys 148pts
spears, choppas, light armour, shields and full command

orc boar chariot 80pts

2 snotling pump wagons 80pts

1999pts

now to me this seems like a well rounded force to chalange most forces but would appreciate feedback.
cheers

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:06 pm 

Mod please move this to the Warhammer section

Quote:
black orc warboss 248pts
lotsa choppas
shield
armour of gork
effigy of mork
guzzlas battle brew

I don't rate that armour and would rather take Amulet of protectness,and maybe the re roll misses axe

Quote:
lotsa choppas
shield
heavy armour
ironback boar

If your could make this dude a BSB with sword of might too it would be wicket

Quote:
the staff of badduum

Think he would be better with a dispel scroll and/or a power stone.The staff is just to expensive